Skip to contentSkip to navigation
Film Talks 2 (No dialogue and English)
Location
Main screening room
Date
May 14th, 2024
Duration
76 min
Cycle
With VISIONS

In the UK, Andrew Wallace and Simon Payne have published a book of interviews with fifteen contemporary experimental filmmakers. To accompany the release of this lovely book, the authors are embarking on a tour where many of the films discussed in it will be shown, in their presence. In collaboration with VISIONS, a monthly screening series of artists' moving image.

In the presence of Simon Payne and Andrew Vallance

Film Talks 2
Directed by
Multiple
Language
No dialogue and English
Origins
United Kingdom, Canada
Duration
76 min
Genre
Experimental
Format
16 mm and digital
Synopsis

Film Talks: 15 Conversations on Experimental Cinema, edited by Andrew Vallance and Simon Payne, is a collection of unique conversations on experimental cinema, involving a range of international film and video makers from the United Kingdom, Europe and North America. Film Talks 2 is a programme that features eleven 16mm films and video works by several of the artists who feature in Film Talks, drawing out new ideas and connections that span different visions of cinema.

Composed of Leaving and Arriving (Lynn Loo), Animal studies (Guy Sherwin), Strontium (Malcolm Le Grice), Oxygen (Chris Welsby), Not (A) Part (Vicky Smith), Cornish and Faroese Knitting Pattern Series (Jennifer Nightingale), Clippy (Alia Syed), The Oblique (Jayne Parker), Intervals (Simon Payne), Available Light (William Raban) and A State of Grace (John Smith).

Film Talks 2

Presented in collaboration with

June 14th, 2024
Secret Ceremony
June 15th, 2024
L’avventura

Skip to contentSkip to navigation
Film Talks 2 (SD et VOA)
Lieu
Salle de projection principale
Date
Le 14 mai 2024
Durée
76 min
Cycles
Avec VISIONS

Andrew Wallace et Simon Payne ont publié, au Royaume-Uni, un livre d’entretiens avec une quinzaine de cinéastes expérimentaux actuels. Pour accompagner la publication de ce très beau livre, les auteurs s’offrent une tournée où de nombreux films abordés dans l’ouvrage seront montrés, en leur présence. En collaboration avec VISIONS, une série mensuelle vouée à la diffusion du cinéma d'art, et de l'image en mouvement.

En présence de Simon Payne et Andrew Vallance

Film Talks 2
Réalisé par
Multiple
Langue
SD et VOA
Pays
Royaume-Uni, Canada
Durée
76 min
Genre
Expérimental
Format
16 mm et numérique
Synopsis

Édité par Andrew Vallance et Simon Payne, Film Talks: 15 Conversations on Experimental Cinema consiste en une collection de conversations inédites sur le cinéma expérimental regroupant un large éventail de cinéastes et vidéastes internationaux du Royaume-Uni, d’Europe et d’Amérique du Nord. Film Talks 2 est un programme de films qui présente onze œuvres vidéos et films réalisés en 16 mm produits par plusieurs des artistes qui ont contribué à Film Talks et qui font émerger de nouvelles idées et des liens entre les différentes visions du cinéma.

Composé des films Leaving and Arriving (Lynn Loo), Animal studies (Guy Sherwin), Strontium (Malcolm Le Grice), Oxygen (Chris Welsby), Not (A) Part (Vicky Smith), Cornish and Faroese Knitting Pattern Series (Jennifer Nightingale), Clippy (Alia Syed), The Oblique (Jayne Parker), Intervals (Simon Payne), Available Light (William Raban) et A State of Grace (John Smith).

Film Talks 2

Présenté en collaboration avec