Skip to contentSkip to navigation
La panthère des neiges (VOF)
Location
Fernand-Seguin screening room
Date
June 7th, 2022
Duration
92 min
Cycle
New releases

The mission of the Centre d'art et d'essai de la Cinémathèque québécoise (CAECQ) is to primary program Quebec-made documentaries and independent fiction, as well as international documentaries, animated and foreign films, while encouraging opportunities for meetings between the public and the artists. Its programming is presented in conjunction with the Cinémathèque québécoise’s under the label New releases.

Best documentary at the César Awards 2022
Original score by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis

The Velvet Queen
Directed by
Marie Amiguet, Vincent Munier
Language
VOF
Origins
France
Year
2021
Duration
92 min
Genre
Documentary
Format
Digital
Synopsis

High up on the Tibetan plateau, among unexplored and inaccessible valleys, lies one of the last sanctuaries of the wild world where rare and undiscovered fauna lives. Vincent Munier, one of the world's most renowned wildlife photographers, takes the adventurer and novelist Sylvain Tesson (In the Forest of Siberia) with him on his latest mission. For several weeks, they'll explore these valleys searching for unique animals and try to spot the snow leopard, one of the rarest and most difficult big cats to approach.

The Velvet Queen
Awards

Marie Amiguet

Trained as a biologist before graduating with a Masters in wildlife cinema (IFFCAM), the Franco-Swiss director Marie Amiguet shot La Vallée des loups with Jean-Michel Bertrand and produces Avec les loups, a portrait of the filmmaker. In 2017, she met Vincent Munier with whom she signed The Silence of Beasts, a rant against the poaching of lynx. Then she embarks on an adventure in Tibet to film the meeting of the writer and the photographer.

(Source)

Vincent Munier

Vincent Munier, born April 14, 1976 in Épinal, is a French wildlife photographer. He has received several Wildlife Photographer of the Year awards.

(Source)

Explore

+4

La panthère des neiges by Marie Amiguet and Vincent Meunier

La panthère des neiges by Marie Amiguet and Vincent Meunier

La panthère des neiges by Marie Amiguet and Vincent Meunier

La panthère des neiges by Marie Amiguet and Vincent Meunier

Interview with Marie Amiguet and Vincent Munier (In Fench)
About Marie Amiguet
Filmography
Open

Skip to contentSkip to navigation
La panthère des neiges (VOF)
Lieu
Salle Fernand-Seguin
Date
Le 7 juin 2022
Durée
92 min
Cycles
Nouveautés

Le Centre d’art et d’essai de la Cinémathèque québécoise (CAECQ) a pour mission de programmer prioritairement des documentaires et des fictions indépendantes québécoises, mais également des documentaires internationaux, des films d’animation et des films étrangers sous-titrés en français en privilégiant les occasions de rencontres entre le public et les artisans des films. Sa programmation est présentée conjointement à celle de la Cinémathèque québécoise sous la mention Nouveautés.

César du meilleur documentaire 2022
Musique par Nick Cave et Warren Ellis

La panthère des neiges
Réalisé par
Marie Amiguet, Vincent Munier
Langue
VOF
Pays
France
Année
2021
Durée
92 min
Genre
Documentaire
Format
Numérique
Synopsis

Au cœur des hauts plateaux tibétains, le photographe Vincent Munier entraîne l’écrivain Sylvain Tesson dans sa quête de la panthère des neiges. Il l’initie à l’art délicat de l’affût, à la lecture des traces et à la patience nécessaire pour entrevoir les bêtes. En parcourant les sommets habités par des présences invisibles, les deux hommes tissent un dialogue sur notre place parmi les êtres vivants et célèbrent la beauté du monde.

La panthère des neiges
Prix et reconnaissances

Marie Amiguet

Biologiste de formation puis diplômée d’un Master de cinéma animalier (IFFCAM), la réalisatrice franco-suisse Marie Amiguet tourne avec Jean-Michel Bertrand La Vallée des loups et réalise Avec les loups, un portrait du cinéaste. En 2017, elle rencontre Vincent Munier avec qui elle signe Le Silence des bêtes, coup de gueule contre le braconnage des lynx. Puis elle s’embarque dans l’aventure au Tibet pour filmer la rencontre de l’écrivain et du photographe.

(Source)

Vincent Munier

Vincent Munier, né le 14 avril 1976 à Épinal, est un photographe animalier français. Il a reçu plusieurs prix au Wildlife Photographer of the Year.

(Source)

Explorer

+4

La panthère des neiges de Marie Amiguet et Vincent Meunier

La panthère des neiges de Marie Amiguet et Vincent Meunier

La panthère des neiges de Marie Amiguet et Vincent Meunier

La panthère des neiges de Marie Amiguet et Vincent Meunier

Interview de Marie Amiguet et Vincent Munier - LA PANTHÈRE DES NEIGES
À propos de Marie Amiguet
Filmographie
Ouvrir