Skip to contentSkip to navigation
White Noise (VOSTF)
Tuesday, December 6th, 2022
at 16:00
Date
Tuesday, December 6th, 2022
at 16:00
Tuesday, December 6th, 2022
at 20:45
Wednesday, December 7th, 2022
at 21:00
Thursday, December 8th, 2022
at 14:15
Saturday, December 10th, 2022
at 20:15
Monday, December 12th, 2022
at 20:00
Wednesday, December 14th, 2022
at 20:00
Location
Fernand-Seguin screening room
Date
December 2nd - 14th, 2022
Duration
136 min
Cycle
New releases

The mission of the Centre d'art et d'essai de la Cinémathèque québécoise (CAECQ) is to primary program Quebec-made documentaries and independent fiction, as well as international documentaries, animated and foreign films, while encouraging opportunities for meetings between the public and the artists. Its programming is presented in conjunction with the Cinémathèque québécoise’s under the label New releases.

Opening film of the 2022 Venice International Film Festival

White Noise
Directed by
Noah Baumbach
Language
Original version with French subtitles
Actors
Adam Driver, Raffey Cassidy, Greta Gerwig, Don Cheadle, Jodie Turner-Smith
Origins
USA, United-Kingdom
Year
2022
Duration
136 min
Genre
Black comedy
Format
Digital
Synopsis

Dramatizes a contemporary American family's attempts to deal with the mundane conflicts of everyday life while grappling with the universal mysteries of love, death, and the possibility of happiness in an uncertain world.

White Noise

Noah Baumbach

Noah Baumbach is an American director and screenwriter. He directed The Squid and the Whale in 2005 with Jeff Daniels and Laura Linney, Margot at the Wedding in 2007 with Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Jason Leigh and Jack Black, and Greenberg in 2010 with Greta Gerwig and Ben Stiller. He is also co-writer of The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou and Fantastic Mr. Fox with Wes Anderson. In 2012, he directed Frances Ha, which he co-wrote with Greta Gerwig, the film's lead actress. In 2014, he directed Ben Stiller, Naomi Watts, Adam Driver and Amanda Seyfried in the comedy While We're Young before reuniting with Gerwig for Mistress America in 2015. In 2017, he directed The Meyerowitz Stories, starring Ben Stiller, Adam Sandler, Dustin Hoffman and Emma Thompson. In 2019, he collaborated again with Netflix for the film Marriage Story with Adam Driver, Scarlett Johansson and Laura Dern.

Explore

Full cast
About Noah Baumbach
Filmography
Open

Skip to contentSkip to navigation
White Noise (VOSTF)
vendredi 2 décembre 2022
à 13:45
Date
vendredi 2 décembre 2022
à 13:45
vendredi 2 décembre 2022
à 20:45
samedi 3 décembre 2022
à 13:45
samedi 3 décembre 2022
à 20:20
dimanche 4 décembre 2022
à 18:00
lundi 5 décembre 2022
à 16:00
lundi 5 décembre 2022
à 20:45
mardi 6 décembre 2022
à 16:00
mardi 6 décembre 2022
à 20:45
mercredi 7 décembre 2022
à 21:00
jeudi 8 décembre 2022
à 14:15
Lieu
Salle Fernand-Seguin
Date
Du 2 au 8 décembre 2022
Durée
136 min
Cycles
Nouveautés

Le Centre d’art et d’essai de la Cinémathèque québécoise (CAECQ) a pour mission de programmer prioritairement des documentaires et des fictions indépendantes québécoises, mais également des documentaires internationaux, des films d’animation et des films étrangers sous-titrés en français en privilégiant les occasions de rencontres entre le public et les artisans des films. Sa programmation est présentée conjointement à celle de la Cinémathèque québécoise sous la mention Nouveautés.

Film d'ouverture de la Mostra de Venise 2022

White Noise
Réalisé par
Noah Baumbach
Langue
VOSTF
Mettant en vedette
Adam Driver, Raffey Cassidy, Greta Gerwig, Don Cheadle, Jodie Turner-Smith
Pays
États-Unis, Royaume-Uni
Année
2022
Durée
136 min
Genre
Comédie noire
Format
Numérique
Synopsis

Une famille américaine tente de gérer les conflits banals de la vie quotidienne tout en s'attaquant aux mystères universels de l'amour, de la mort et de la possibilité d'être heureux dans un monde incertain.

White Noise

La bande-annonce est en version anglaise seulement. Le film sera présenté avec sous-titres français.

Noah Baumbach

Noah Baumbach est un réalisateur et scénariste américain. Il réalise The Squid and the Whale en 2005 avec Jeff Daniels et Laura Linney, Margot at the Wedding en 2007 avec Nicole Kidman, Jennifer Jason Leigh et Jack Black, et Greenberg en 2010 avec Greta Gerwig et Ben Stiller. Il est également coscénariste de The Life Aquatic with Steve Zissou et de Fantastic Mr. Fox avec Wes Anderson. En 2012, il réalise Frances Ha, qu'il co-écrit avec Greta Gerwig, l'actrice principale du film. En 2014, il dirige Ben Stiller, Naomi Watts, Adam Driver et Amanda Seyfried dans la comédie While We're Young avant de retrouver Gerwig pour Mistress America en 2015. En 2017, il réalise The Meyerowitz Stories, avec Ben Stiller, Adam Sandler, Dustin Hoffman et Emma Thompson. En 2019, il collabore de nouveau avec Netflix pour le film Marriage Story avec Adam Driver, Scarlett Johansson et Laura Dern.

Explorer

Distribution complète
À propos de Noah Baumbach
Filmographie
Ouvrir